Supremus

COLLECTION

Somewhere between 1913 and 1915, Russian avant-garde artist Kazimir Malevich invented SUPREMATISM. This word comes from the Latin SUPREMUS - the superior, and means the absolute superiority of pure color and simple lines over any other forms of painting. The dye the artist uses, like the lines that the artist draws, are no longer the tools for just copying nature. “The rooster's cry, the door’s creaking and the dog's barking can be cleverly reproduced with the violin, but it will never be recognized as art”, said Russian artist Wassily Kandinsky. But pure, abstract and non-objective art equalizes the creative power of the man and the nature.

All in all, abstract thinking, the ability not to copy the existing things, but to imagine and create something that has never existed - this is what tells a man from a monkey.

We believe that abstract jewelry is the most humane jewelry possible. Because it does not imitate nature with its flowers, twigs, butterflies or cats. Because your abstract jewelry says about you: I am a human. I have the power to invent and create something that did not exist before me, and that could never have happened if I did not exist.

“Proun” necklace

SILVER, anodized aluminum

MORE

“Proun 4” pendant

SILVER, anodized aluminum

MORE

"Opus" pendant

SILVER, anodized titanium

MORE

“Black Circle” silver ring

SILVER, -

MORE

“Black Cross” silver ring

SILVER, -

MORE

“Proun” earrings

SILVER, anodized aluminum

MORE

“Proun” earrings

SILVER, anodized titanium

MORE

“Opus” silver and titanium earrings

SILVER, anodized titanium

MORE

Эль Лисицкий

The artist and architect El Lissitsky was the first to figure out how to translate simple and clean forms of abstract art into volume - as they would say today, in 3D. “The canvas has become too small for me,” Lissitsky wrote. - And I created Proun – Project of the statement of new". Proun is abstract painting, wich looks like architectural graphics. This is an equilibrium of geometrical bodies, either standing on a solid foundation, or floating in space. Proun is “a world-building that is capable of self-development. This is an artistic text, leaving room for many perceptions and extensions”.

Василий Кандинский

“There is a crack in our soul, and if you can touch the soul, it sounds like a cracked precious vase found in the depths of the earth”. Russian artist Wassily Kandinsky knew how colors sound, and heard them like music. Music is the most abstract of all arts. It shows nothing concrete, but it wakes up our imagination. As notes add up to melody, so Kandinsky’s colors and forms add up to “sounding” pictures. “The color is the key; the eye is the hammer; the soul is a multi-stringed grand piano. An artist is a hand that, with this or that key, vibrates the human soul”.

Казимир Малевич

What is the "trick" of the “Black Square”? For Kazimir Malevich, this was the “first step of pure creativity,” free from the repetition of all that already was, was, was. "Black Square" separated the art of yesterday from tomorrow’s art. Malevich called his square "zero forms" - the zero point, which leaves everything old behind, from which everything new begins. Malevich hit the nail! Black square - this is what we call a “new start” or a “new beginning”. When the past is over, but the future is only a fascinating uncertainty, , where anything can happen: new life, new people, new you. But for now there is only a black square.

Supremus

КОЛЛЕКЦИЯ

Где-то между 1913 и 1915 годами художник-авангардист Казимир Малевич придумал СУПРЕМАТИЗМ. Это слово происходит от латинского SUPREMUS — наивысший, и означает абсолютное превосходство чистого цвета и простых линий над любыми другими формами живописи. Краска, которой написана картина, как и линии, которые рисует художник, больше не служат подсобным средством для скучной цели копирования природы. «Крик петуха, скрип двери и лай собаки можно поразительно искусно воспроизвести на скрипке, но это никогда не будет признано произведением искусства» - говорил Василий Кандинский. А чистое искусство, абстрактное и беспредметное, уравнивает творческую силу человека и природы.

В конце концов, абстрактное мышление, способность не копировать, а вообразить и создать то, чего нет – это и есть то, что отличает человека от обезьяны.

И мы верим в то, что абстрактные украшения – самые человечные украшения из всех возможных. Потому что они не имитируют природу с её цветочками, веточками, бабочками или котиками. Потому что они говорят: я – человек. Мне под силу придумать и создать то, чего не было до меня, и чего никогда не могло бы быть, если бы не я.

Серьги «Проун» (мак)

СЕРЕБРО, алюминий

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Серьги «Опус»

СЕРЕБРО, титан

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Подвеска «Опус»

СЕРЕБРО, титан

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Подвеска «Проун» (мак)

СЕРЕБРО, алюминий

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Подвеска «Проун» (сурикат)

СЕРЕБРО, титан

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Серьги «Проун» (сурикат)

СЕРЕБРО, титан

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Кольцо «Черный круг»

СЕРЕБРО, -

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Кольцо «Черный квадрат»

СЕРЕБРО, -

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Эль Лисицкий

Архитектор и художник Эль Лисицкий первым придумал, как перевести простые и чистые формы абстрактного искусства в объём - как сказали бы сегодня, в 3D. «Холст для меня стал слишком тесен, - писал Лисицкий. - И я создал Проуны – Проекты утверждения нового». Проуны — это абстрактная живопись, похожая на архитектурную графику. Это равновесие геометрических тел, то ли покоящихся на твердом основании, то ли парящих в космическом пространстве. Проун - это «миростроение, способное к саморазвитию. Это художественный текст, оставляющий возможность для множества прочтений и продолжений».

Василий Кандинский

«В нашей душе имеется трещина, и душа, если удается ее затронуть, звучит, как надтреснутая драгоценная ваза, найденная в глубине земли» Русский художник Василий Кандинский знал, как звучат цвета, и слышал их, как музыку. Музыка - самое абстрактное из искусств. Она не показывает ничего конкретного, но будит наше воображение. Как ноты складываются в мелодию, так краски и формы Кандинского складываются в удивительно «звучащие» картины. «Цвет – это клавиш; глаз – молоточек; душа – многострунный рояль. Художник есть рука, которая посредством того или иного клавиша приводит в вибрацию человеческую душу»

Казимир Малевич

В чём «фишка» чёрного квадрата? Для Казимира Малевича это был «первый шаг чистого творчества», свободного от повторения всего того, что уже было, было, было. «Чёрный квадрат» отделил вчерашний день искусства от завтрашнего дня. И Малевич провозгласил свой квадрат «нулём форм» - нулевой отметкой, позади которой остаётся всё старое, с которой начинается всё новое.
Малевич попал в точку! Чёрный квадрат – так, и никак иначе, выглядит всё, что мы называем «новым стартом», и «новым началом». Когда прошлое уже позади, а будущее – завораживающая неизвестность. В которой может быть всё, что угодно: новая жизнь, новые люди, новая ты. Но пока там – только чёрный квадрат.